Photo Journal Vol 13.19

“Another Motel Memory”, Central Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

“Another Motel Memory”, Central Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

The above photograph is from my recent family trip to Bend, Oregon. This was the entrance sign to an abandon Motel in the middle of nowhere. It was back on the road quite a bit and would have been a very easy urban exploration site. I would have loved to wander around, but we were running short on time getting to where we had to be; and I had my young children with me. Young children and urban exploration, is usually not a good mix.

I probably won’t get much time for any photography for a couple of weeks or more. I have had a couple of big projects come up at work and I have decided to move into a different home. Both of which are good for my personal life, but my photography life will suffer a bit at least through the end of the month.

§ § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § 

Nate Tennis/Adam Newell, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

Nate Tennis/Adam Newell, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

I have had a really good response to my photos from the recent Oregon Trail Rally, that started at Portland International Raceway last weekend. It is especially gratifying because I was shooting from the spectator areas. I’ll have to work on getting Photographer Credentials for next year to I can shoot right up against the action.

I have worked some of the photographs with a little bit of artistic flair. Here are a couple more photographs from the event.

Garth Ankeny/Russ Kraushaar, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

Garth Ankeny/Russ Kraushaar, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

Bryan Watson/Steven Warren, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

Bryan Watson/Steven Warren, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

Arkadiusz Gruszka/Lukasz Wronski, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.

Arkadiusz Gruszka/Lukasz Wronski, Oregon Trail Rally @ Portland International Raceway, Oregon, 2013. © Dave Haworth.